Sponsored by:


We’ve created a new stage for the Rallyday Legends, with the plan being to put legendary drivers and cars on a slightly different, more challenging stage in front of the fans for an hour in the middle of the day.


The Rallyday Legend stage incorporates sections of the track (and paddock) not used by rally cars since Castle Combe’s last appearance on the RAC Rally itinerary in 1983, the first year of the Group B category. As ever, Group B – including Breen’s MG Metro 6R4 – will be at the heart of the event.


Legends confirmed so far:

DIDIER AURIOL - Ex-Works Lancia Delta Integrale

CRAIG BREEN - The Irishman will drive his own MG Metro 6R4


JIMMY MCRAE - Prodrive Metro 6R4


NICKY GRIST - Toyota Celica ST185


Legendary cars confirmed so far:

Car: BMW M3 ex Prodrive

To be driven by: TBC

Car: McRae Focus Y5 FMC

To be Driven by: Jimmy/Alister

Car: Ford RS1700T

To be driven by: TBC 

Car: Ford RS200 ex Stig Blomqvist

To be driven by: TBC 

Car: McRae Vauxhall Chevette HSR FER 687W

To be driven by: Jimmy/Alister


Car: BMW M3

To be driven by: TBC

Car: McRae Focus Y5 FMC

To be driven by: TBC

In addition to the cars running on the feature stage, BGM Sport will have a range of incredible cars on their stand which you can get up close and personal with, but will not be running on the stage: 

Car: McRae Legacy

Static Only

Other cars to watch out for on the Legends Stage/Static Display!: 

Car: Group A Mitsubishi Galant VR-4

This car was built by Mitsubishi Ralliart for it’s long time factory driver Kenjiro

Shinozuka. Very similar to (and sharing it’s livery with) the car in which Pentti

Airikkala won the Lombard RAC Rally in 30 years ago. 

To be driven by: TBC

Car: Porsche 911 RGT 

Built by Tuthill Porsche in Banbury as a sister car to Francois Delecour’s 2015 FIA

R-GT Cup winning machine this car is owned by former Irish Tarmac

Champion John Coyne and he will be driving it on the final round of the 2019

Irish series the Cork ‘20’ the weekend after Rallyday.

To be driven by: Former Irish Rally Champion John Coyne 

Car: Mitsubishi Starion Turbo 

Pentti Airikkala made this unique car very well known in 1988 when he took two

victories on his way to second in the British Rally Championship. The car will be

a static display. 

Car: Ford Escort MK11

A Rallyday fan favourite!

To be driven by: Phil Collins

Car: '86 Metro 6R4 Group B icon

To be driven by: Jimmy McRae

Car: 1997 Subaru Impreza WRC97

1997 Safari Rally - Winner - Colin McRae

1997 Argentina Rally - 2nd - Colin   McRae

1997 Indonesia Rally - retired whilst leading - Colin  McRae

To be Driven by: TBC 

Car: Toyota Celica ST185

Toyota Team Europe built car. Used by Carlos Sainz and Didier Auriol.

Currently in the latest tarmac specification for the ST185

To be driven by: Nicky Grist

Plus, some seriously impressive cars & stars brought to you by Rally Replay!